Week 26 Baby-Step Creation: Washi Tape Galore

I’m hitting a major milestone with this Week 26 Baby-Step Creation – halfway through my challenge, WHHHAAAT? For a self-proclaimed commitment-phobe, I’m pretty darn proud of myself. To mark this event, I’m celebrating the with an item every good crafter should have at the ready: washi tape!

You’d have to be living under a pretty boring rock to not have heard about washi tape. We went to Japan 6 months ago, the home of washi tape, and I’ve been experimenting with a few simple washi tape projects ever since.

Right at the beginning of this blogging endeavour, you might remember my first attempt at washi tape decorating when I created the Coconut Oil Body Scrub.

A recent obsession with washi tape has finished off this creation and it's now hanging on the shower caddy in the bathroom.

And then I used washi for the Christmas Advent Calendar.

IMG_3924I’ve been busy with a couple more < 5 minute ideas too – super simple like the ones above, and if you’ve got a few rolls of washi tape handy (if not head over to Spotlight or Lincraft), you’ll probs be able to find the other items around your home.

WASHI PEGS!

IMG_3608IMG_3612

IMG_3614

IMG_3613

WASHI and RIBBON VASE!

Another quick one to spruce up a simple household item. Start with a simple vase…

IMG_4573

…and add ribbon and washi tape (of course!).

IMG_4575

The options really are endless – your imagination’s the limit 🙂

Love to hear your ideas...

